OKBET MOTOR RACING | Despite Tatsuki Suzuki’s early lead, Ayumu Sasaki ended the first day as the victor

Ayumu Sasaki

Ayumu Sasaki (Sterilgarda Husqvarna Max) waited until his last lap of the day to set the fastest time in Moto3TM Friday Free Practice at the Animoca Brands Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix, besting Tatsuki Suzuki (Leopard Racing) by 0.189 seconds. On his first visit to Phillip Island, FP1 leader Diogo Moreira (MT Helmets – MSI) finished third fastest on Friday.

By the last 15 minutes, the weather has improved and the riders have found some breathing room.

Wet conditions made for a sluggish start to FP2, but with 16 minutes remaining, Sergio Garcia (Gaviota GASGAS Aspar Team) posted a time good enough for P2 in the combined standings, showing that there was still enough of speed to be had. The Spaniard saw a dry line developing and clocked a 1:39.401 on his next flying lap, giving him an almost 0.4s lead over the pursuing group.

Hometown hero Joel Kelso (CIP Green Power) moved up to second as the clock wound down, but he remained almost three tenths behind Garcia, whose time had dropped to 1:39.051 with under 10 minutes to go. With new tires on the cars, the weather clearing up, and the drivers’ sights set on advancing to Q2 automatically, the last five minutes were intense.

Sasaki joined in the fun and went to the top of the pile, but Suzuki made sure that his countryman’s reign was short-lived by swiftly switching places with Dennis Foggia (Leopard Racing), Garcia, and Suzuki. In a crucial move, World Championship leader Izan Guevara (Gaviota GASGAS Aspar Team) jumped up to fourth place with less than a minute remaining on the clock as Sasaki unwound a fantastic closing sector to snag first place from Suzuki at the checkered flag.

the ten positions we expect to see filled in Saturday’s third practice session

In spite of a more difficult than expected beginning to the weekend on Friday morning, Guevara and the GASGAS Aspar team are satisfied with their P4 finish after the first two Free Practice sessions. At the conclusion of the day, Andrea Migno (Rivacold Snipers Team), Stefano Nepa (Angeluss MTA Team), Jaume Masia (Red Bull KTM Ajo), and Adrian Fernandez (Red Bull KTM Tech3) round out the top 10. His nearest competitors, Garcia and Foggia, are in fifth and sixth place, respectively.

Whether you want to know if the combined timings change before qualifying, tune in to Moto3TM FP3 on Saturday morning at 09:00 local time (GMT+11).

Added together, the top ten are:

Ayumu Sasaki (Sterilgarda Husqvarna Max) first place, 1:37.797.

  1. Tatsuki Suzuki (+0.189) of Leopard Racing
  2. Diogo Moreira (+0.408; MT Helmets – MSI)
  3. Izan Guevara (+0.533) of the Gavota GASGAS Aspar Team
  4. Sergio Garcia (+0.558) of the Gavota GASGAS Aspar Team
  5. Dennis Foggia (+0.669) of Leopard Racing
  6. Andrea Migno (+0.741), Rivacold Snipers Team
  7. Stefano Nepa (+0.756), Angeluss MTA Team
  8. Jaume Masia (+0.779), Red Bull KTM Ajo
  9. Adrian Fernandez (Red Bull KTM Tech3) finished 10th with a 0.827.




Numerous bonuses and unique offers at OKBET make gaming more enjoyable. This OKBET offer is only accessible to players who make their first deposit. When registering, every new player must put down a Php 1,000 security deposit. After making your first deposit, bonuses and free bets may be used to enhance your sports betting. The Cashback bonus on deposits provides a 2% refund on OKBET platform deposits. Before you may cash out, you must place a single wager equal to or more than the deposit bonus. The OKBET Second Deposit 68 percent bonus (up to Php 3,000) is exclusive to OKBet users who make a second deposit.

The most recent incentive is the Refer-A-Friend Bonus (up to 15%). If you refer up to four friends, you may earn up to 10% of their first deposit incentive. Conversely, if you bring five or more friends to join, you may get a 15% bonus on their first deposit. The last bonus is the birthday bonus. To play, a player must be an active member. In order to qualify for the birthday bonus, you must have made at least three (3) deposits during the preceding thirty days.

Next Post

OKBET MOTOR RACING | Rory Skinner has signed up to compete for American Racing

In 2023, Rory Skinner will become a permanent member of the American Racing Team, joining Sean Dylan Kelly. Rory comes to us from the British Superbike series, where he has […]
OKBET MOTOR RACING | Rory Skinner American Racing