OKBET MOTOR RACING | Johann Zarco wins Friday morning’s match at The Island, edging over Miller


Johann Zarco wins : For the first time since MotoGPTM returned for the Animoca Brands Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix, Prima Pramac Racing’s Johann Zarco set the quickest lap. After a wallaby caused an early yellow flag on the run to Siberia (Turn 6) on Friday morning at Phillip Island, the race was won by Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo Team) with a lap time of 1:30.459. On his penultimate lap, the Townsville rider encountered traffic despite being quicker to the second sector, allowing his Ducati teammate to steal the show with a time of 1:30.368 to win FP1.

Time attack towards the conclusion of the session saw Alex Marquez (LCR Honda Castrol) move up to third with a 1:30.493, ahead of Alex Rins (Team Suzuki Ecstar) with a 1:30.511 and Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing) with a 1:30.687. Initially the quickest, Marc Marquez finally finished seventh on a 1:30.897 aboard a Repsol Honda Team machine outfitted with a Ducati-style’stegosaurus’ seat unit, with teammate Pol Espargaro in 11th on a 1:31.194.

Notable also is the fact that six riders (led by Marc Marquez and Enea Bastianini of Gresini Racing MotoGPTM, who reached speeds of 349.5 km/h) set a new high speed record at Phillip Island. Fabio Quartararo, leader of the World Championship for Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGPTM, was not among them and would be ranked 12th with a 1:31.195 if he had taken fresh Michelin tyres at the conclusion of the practice. However, he had to make a few of early saves because of the wet spots left by the rain the day before. Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo Team) was Quartararo’s closest competition throughout the session, placing seventh with a time of 1:31.077.

There’s a lot to think about for the riders, and a lot more to see in FP2 at 14:10 (GMT +11).

FP1 Top 10 in MotoGPTM

  1. Johann Zarco (Prima Pramac Racing) – 1:30.368
  2. Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo Team) + 0.091
  3. Alex Marquez (LCR Honda Castrol) + 0.125
  4. Alex Rins (Team Suzuki Ecstar) + 0.143
  5. Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing) + 0.319
  6. Enea Bastianini (Gresini Racing MotoGP™) + 0.422
  7. Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team) + 0.529
  8. Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo Team) + 0.709
  9. Fabio Di Giannantonio (Gresini Racing MotoGP) + 0.719
  10. Marco Bezzecchi (Mooney VR46 Racing Team) + 0.798



Numerous bonuses and unique offers at OKBET make gaming more enjoyable. This OKBET offer is only accessible to players who make their first deposit. When registering, every new player must put down a Php 1,000 security deposit. After making your first deposit, bonuses and free bets may be used to enhance your sports betting. The Cashback bonus on deposits provides a 2% refund on OKBET platform deposits. Before you may cash out, you must place a single wager equal to or more than the deposit bonus. The OKBET Second Deposit 68 percent bonus (up to Php 3,000) is exclusive to OKBet users who make a second deposit.

The most recent incentive is the Refer-A-Friend Bonus (up to 15%). If you refer up to four friends, you may earn up to 10% of their first deposit incentive. Conversely, if you bring five or more friends to join, you may get a 15% bonus on their first deposit. The last bonus is the birthday bonus. To play, a player must be an active member. In order to qualify for the birthday bonus, you must have made at least three (3) deposits during the preceding thirty days.

Next Post

Augusto Fernandez leads an action-packed Moto2 practice session

Augusto Fernandez, leader of the Moto2 World Championship, rode his Red Bull KTM Ajo to the top of the time sheets in an exciting first practice session for the Animoca […]
Augusto Fernandez leads an action-packed Moto2 practice session